There's more to me than "Mommy"…but not by much!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Amazing Discovery! January 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — stephaniesings @ 10:14 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

If it weren’t for the internet, my boys would probably have wished for a new mommy today!  I think my wrath would have unleashed on them without restraint (not literally, but you get the picture).

You see, they discovered a black permanent marker and took turns (atleast they shared, right?) writing on their sister’s bedroom walls and on their dry erase board.  As you can imagine, to say I was PO’ed is an understatement.

I tried a magic eraser first and then windex with minimal success.  Thankfully for my precious little ones, before going COMPLETELY ballistic I googled how to clean permanent marker  from a dry erase board (probably something I should have thought to do beforehand).  Nonetheless, the results were surprising!  Did you know you can use a dry erase marker?  All you have to do is go over the permanent marker stain with a dry erase marker, careful to cover all of it, and using a dry eraser or paper towel it just wipes away!  No joke.  My very next thought: “Fascinating!”

I don’t have a “before” picture since I was more concerned with removing the artwork, but the results were so impressive that I had to take an “after” picture.  I’ll describe the “before” scene so you can appreciate fully the “after”.  Imagine a swirl beginning at the center (with a large dot) and continuing all the way to the edge of the board.

…Ok, I am really frustrated…been trying to load the “after” picture all day with no success.  I’m not really sure what the problem is.  One thing is that Internet Explorer keeps closing on me.  Sorry I can’t post the photo, but trust me, it was AMAZING!  The marker is completely gone and the board looks almost brand new!

Yes, my boys will live to see another day all thanks to the internet and a dry erase marker.  I’m including the link I found in case you want to check it out for yourself.  As always, have a blessed day.

Save the dry erase board

 

One Response to “Amazing Discovery!”

  1. Eden Says:

    That’s interesting. I read yesterday that you can remove permanent marker from an LCD screen using hairspray.

    Eden

    Thorns and Myrtles
    http://edenellis.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

